#1 flucht

flucht

• Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts

Posted 03 February 2013 - 22:53

-TOPIC HAS BEEN MOVED TO-

http://forums.huntedcow.com/index.php?showtopic=63181

Edited by flucht, 25 February 2014 - 00:03.

FluchtTWIMCz_zps8ece50fa.png

#2 Sahardy

Sahardy

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,399 posts

Posted 04 February 2013 - 01:48

They're pretty terrible.
But don't stop trying.

Sahardy.gif
good photographyer. great drawer. but im most best at photoshop.

#3 Chagryn

Chagryn

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 995 posts
  • Badge

Posted 04 February 2013 - 03:18

I agree with ^^^^

However, DONT STOP! I sucked so bad when I first started. I mean, you look like picaso compared to me when I first started. I never quit no matter how much I sucked though, I just kept entering contests until I started learning different aspects of my programs. Here are some quick and easy tips to help you succeed.

1) NEVER FLOOD THE GFX FORUMS <-- Most important. Make friends here and learn from them.
2) Enter every contest possible. <-- Doing things outside your specialty is free practice with things you may not have encountered on your own. For example, Kaliwyn is hosting a tournament right now and she requests that there is no "Anime" characters used. Anime is portrayed in your work alot so you might want to venture to her contest and see what you can put together just using lifelike work.
3)USE THE RESOURCES THE GFX COMMUNITY PUT TOGETHER! <--- make yourself aware of whats on these forums. You can find grade A renders, stocks, models, c4d's, BG's, gradients, and brushes. Learn about them.

Personal Advice:
*Learn about size proportions and how to keep your renders sized correctly. Your avi's look smooshed together lol.
*Learn about contrast. Your work consists of very bright hues and extreme blacks in the same piece. This gives people headaches and makes the piece not look natural. Try keeping the image "Warm"