BIGGEST NOOB ACCOMPLISHMENTS

• Please log in to reply
280 replies to this topic

Poll: Which do you think is the biggest Noob Mistake? (169 member(s) have cast votes)

Which do you think is the biggest Noob Mistake?

1. Voted Ecofrog #1 (44 votes [15.38%])

Percentage of vote: 15.38%

2. Voted Ecofrog #2 (78 votes [27.27%])

Percentage of vote: 27.27%

3. Voted Ecofrog #3 (90 votes [31.47%])

Percentage of vote: 31.47%

4. Voted I am a bigger Noob, check out what i did! (74 votes [25.87%])

Percentage of vote: 25.87%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 fs_ecofrog

fs_ecofrog
  • Guests

Posted 18 August 2008 - 04:54

We all make mistakes, we all have to learn. I would like to share my biggest NOOB accomplishments as I worked my way along the Fallen Sword Learning Curve.

#1. I used to be afraid of the Mysterious Blue Portal. I was afraid it was a trap and would not go near it. Thanks to vahc for letting me know they were safe.

#2 I once posted 100 FSPs in the MP for 9 000 gold instead of 90 000 gold. shnocka bought them all. I would like to thank him for sending back 75! That was mighty good of him.

#3 I used to take creature descriptions very seriously. The Desert Snake is a common vermin found throughout the Desert, these are capable of fatal wounding its victims with its deadly venom before devouring them whole. http://72.29.64.170/...etail.php?id=22

I mean fighting rats is one thing, but POISON snakes that can KILL you. I never hit a snake.. I skipped them all because i was afraid!

FEEL FREE TO ADD YOUR BIG NOOB ACCOMPLISHMENTS!

#2 fs_killer422

fs_killer422
  • Guests

Posted 18 August 2008 - 05:02

very nice

but my misfortune/bad luck in my first week of SE hunting is the grandfather of yours :P (well maybe not as big or painful as the selling fsp for 9k part)

#3 Dark Archon

Dark Archon

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 2,346 posts

Posted 18 August 2008 - 05:12