10 replies to this topic

#1 Nordom0

Nordom0

• Members
  • Pip
  • 34 posts
  • Badge

Posted 09 December 2013 - 10:33

Alright i have been around since Early beta... and i am one of the more casual players... Playing when i have the time... but this is a rather annoying problem...

what is the point of the Professions if you cannot get a profit out of them? I mean seriously... when i pay 10c for an item to make another item that is only worth 1c... that kinda pisses me off... and then have to pay another 10c plus use 5 of the first item to make an item that is only worth 17c

Where is the Logic in these professions if you cannot make at least SOME profit... i am sorry i don't mind the grinding... i don't mind spending time gathering all the resources... but seriously...

Professions usually mean profit... Not deficit...

Cows this is the first time i have Complained and i have been playing the games for over 6 years... please fix the sale prices of the Crafted Items... its offputting when you cannot make a profit or at least have something to show for my work other than less than half the money i invested into the item to begin with...

#2 ComradeLewis

ComradeLewis

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 611 posts
  • Badge

Posted 09 December 2013 - 11:14

I'm at tailoring level 12, but I still lose more money than I make. I don't understand why they are so hard on new players. Shouldn't it be the other way around? Aren't you suppose to entice new players and gradually increase the difficulty?

11/29/13 - 4/29/14 | 4/25/15 - 5/25/15

#3 Bommelding

Bommelding

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts

Posted 09 December 2013 - 16:11

I totally agree with this.

Right now I've been training my prospecting level and weaponsmithing level together, but I have to go back to questing now because I'm out of cash so I can't buy the flux to make bars anymore..