Photo

Assassin/Ranger Build?

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
5 replies to this topic

#1 Scythril

Scythril

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 March 2017 - 00:21

Greetings!

I just started playing Eldevin and I'm loving it so far. I'm currently Level 6 but still haven't distributed any Talent or Attribute Points. 

See, I've always loved stealth and the like. I love playing assassins, I usually always go for rogues or thieves, depending on the game I'm playing. However, I also love rangers. Bows are some of my favorite weapons. So the playstyle I love the most in games is a stealthy ranged assassin. A nice way to explain this is if you look at Skyrim and build a thief that focuses on archery and one handed weapons. I absolutely love killing from a distance (especially if I one-shot the enemy and it goes unnoticed, again, Skyrim's a good example) but I also love dual wielding to death. If any of you have played Dungeons & Dragons Online before, the Ranger class is a perfect description. It uses both a bow and dual wielding swords and can be multi-classed with the Rogue class perfectly. It's a really fun build. 

With that said, I'd love to do something similar in Eldevin. I noticed both the assassin and the ranger wear Medium Armor so that's already something that goes hand in hand. Then I also noticed that the Assassin Talent Tree has a few talents that synergize with rangers and vice versa (like the Dual-Wield Mastery and Dexterous). Another reason why I'd love to do this hybrid build is the fact that I love starting a battle from a distance and if the enemy is still alive when they reach me, I can melee them instead. So, long story short, is it possible to do an Assassin/Ranger Hybrid build? Is it viable?