20 replies to this topic

#1 ChelseaBrick

ChelseaBrick

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 708 posts

Posted 19 June 2014 - 13:16

I discovered that if you log out for any reason in Trapper's Atoll, you will lose resources and tokens, regardless of being in combat or not.  I'm not sure if this is because of killing PL and he's a little miffed but  Hussey and Guthix both logged out to kill plasma lord on another server and I gained a portion of their tokens and some of their resources.  After I joined them, I logged out and Guthix got some of my smuggled gold, a flake and some smuggled resources.  I'm no game developer, but I'm pretty sure that's not supposed to happen.  :)  

8TLwd.jpg

#2 l3fty

l3fty

Senior Artist

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 536 posts
  • Badge

Posted 19 June 2014 - 13:19

It is supposed to happen sorry ;)

It is to prevent people logging out to save themselves from another player while in trappers atoll.

L3fty
Senior 3D Artist

#3 l3fty

l3fty

Senior Artist

• Moderators
  • PipPipPip
  • 536 posts
  • Badge

Posted 19 June 2014 - 13:20

(Just checked, this is listed in the patch notes too)

L3fty
Senior 3D Artist

#4 hussey

hussey

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 788 posts
  • Badge
  • India

Posted 19 June 2014 - 13:21

This was answered by devs a lil days ago too , to prevent gatherers by just logging off when they see a pvper online . 

They anyway run to nearest exit .

But this affects random dc too . So better to take it out . And i am lazy to go out ,log out and log back in and go to Ta in other server :P

I know about this but still i log back while in TA :P

Edited by hussey, 19 June 2014 - 13:23.

PLAYING     ONLY     FOR     PVP ! ! !

#5 HuMoR

HuMoR

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 1,880 posts
  • Badge

Posted 19 June 2014 - 13:22