• Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#1 matt2269f

matt2269f

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 424 posts

Posted 02 January 2017 - 20:49

i am wondering how many players have had failed cow invents ? 

i know inv 2 doesnt work with them but maybe it should work if an invent fails 

#2 Pardoux

Pardoux

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,130 posts
  • Australia

Posted 02 January 2017 - 20:51

I had thought of that too, but don't know if it would be possible to code such an action ? (I'm no coder) - probably it would, but .. then again .. getting actual coding time for the game is very hard atm anyways.

If inventor II WERE to start working,  I think it should only work on the crystalline items because they are HARD to get - the milk is much easier and the extracted components even easier still.

Just my 2c

Homer : Marge, don't discourage the boy. Weaseling out of things is important to learn. It's what separates us from the animals .. except the weasel.

Eddie Izzard : The National Rifle Association say that guns don't kill people, people do. But I think the gun helps, you know ? I think it helps. I think just standing there going "BANG" - that's not going to kill too many people, is it ?

I don't mean to sound pessimistic, but it seems that everything I eat lately turns to poo ...

#3 matt2269f

matt2269f

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 424 posts

Posted 02 January 2017 - 20:55

yeah a total wipe-out sucks - i know - just had it happen with cow boots - had inventing at "extremely high'  

i understand not wanting to flood the game cuz of the high inv2 pots (especially the 500)

its just hard to see 500-600+fsp just be wasted in the blink of an eye 

Edited by matt2269f, 02 January 2017 - 21:03.

#4 Pardoux

Pardoux

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 4,130 posts
  • Australia

Posted 02 January 2017 - 21:00

yeah a total wipe-out sucks - i know - just had it happen with cow boots - had inventing at "extremely high'