• Please log in to reply
9 replies to this topic

#1 viridios

viridios

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 25 April 2014 - 09:11

Hi there, I play this game since 3 days and I wanna share my thoughts as a newbie player, the game is enjoyable but here comes a major flaw in gameplay: in other MMOs the gathering\crafting profession is more "relaxing" so the player can freely choose between group instances or craft something by himself..  as a newbie I found the professions (I'm talking about farming and tailoring in my case) excessive grindly,boring and this seems an incentive to quit the game which is not in the best interests for HCS, and if a player wants a full set, he MUST grind and even be lucky enough to gather rare materials to craft it.

My suggestions:

- less required materials for crafting

- remove dungeon headgears from crafting list and make them purchasable with relics

- maybe add alternative crafting sets if ppl enjoy crafting

- add bonus sets with 2,3,4,5 pieces like any other mmorpg

Edited by viridios, 25 April 2014 - 10:08.

#2 Crusader

Crusader

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 321 posts
  • United Kingdom

Posted 25 April 2014 - 10:26

However, whilst I agree it can be an excessive grind and seem boring, you're always able to purchase materials from other players. Here are my views on your points:

1) The amount of materials required for lower level gear and other materials like bars isn't too much. You'll realize this once you reach a higher level.

2) Dungeon head-gears, weapons and jewelry should stay craft-able. It gives you a reason to level your professions, and also something to sink your gold into.

3) I agree with this, more sets to have between every 10 levels would also give people an incentive to level crafting.

4) Set bonuses are only available on tiered gear. These gears are available from the level 10, 15, 20, 25, 35, 40 and 45 dungeons. A craft-able set for each class with a set bonus is also available at level 30.