• This topic is locked This topic is locked
10 replies to this topic

#1 Teeg

Teeg

• Members
  • Pip
  • 49 posts

Posted 15 February 2016 - 06:47

Hello I'm Teeg. Let me start off by saying that I've been playing Legacy for the past 7 years. I first made an account when I was 12 and never looked back, and here I am 7 years later. Almost 20 years old right now. And the most recent blog post has me concerned for the future state of Legacy.

Don't get me wrong I think it's great all the time and work the VH's has put in especially Scott and Will. But what will happen with no VH's, who will monitor SC or work on player accounts, gang control, take care of multi's, hold up the ToS, and police Legacy? What's going to happen to all the Mods, Guides, and Wiki SysOps?

Sure Steven quitting was a big deal, but he's not the only GFX artist on Legacy. There are plenty of other talented people in the Legacy community to create GFX for stuff.

Honestly; and this is just my opinion. I'd Rather new or old VH's be put into position to help run the game. With old VH's helping newer ones with training and such. Since lets face it no one on Legacy really wasn't HCS staffers. They haven't truly played the game or have been apart of the Legacy community and don't know how much the game means to those that are apart of that community. 

I know most people see me as a troll and whatnot. And sure, perhaps I am. I like to have a good laugh every once in awhile, who doesn't? But I'll be damned to see the game and community I loved and grew up with turn into an empty husk like Sigmastorm. And you can be damn sure I'll fight for every pixel to keep this baby afloat for as long as possible!

Sorry to rant... Back to the main point. The point of this post is to ask either Zorg, VH's, or even HCS what will happen now?

Edited by Teeg, 15 February 2016 - 07:20.

#2 MVP

MVP

• New Members
  • Pip
  • 25 posts
  • United States of America

Posted 15 February 2016 - 14:29